# **English Drama Fest 2012**

Organised by the Association of English Medium Secondary Schools

# **Prize Presentation and Outstanding Performances**

21 May 2012 (Monday) Jockey Club Auditorium 2:00 – 6:00 p.m.

#### **PROGRAMME**

2:30 - 2:40 Welcome Speech

Ms. Carol Yang

Chairperson
Association of English Medium Secondary Schools

2:40 - 3:20 Presentation of Awards and Speech **Professor Ceri Sherlock** 

Dean of the School of Drama The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

3:20 - 3:40 Group Photo

**Guest of Honour and VIPs** 

3:40 - 5:40 Outstanding Performances

**Chiu Lut Sau Memorial Secondary School** 

Look Before You Leap

**Shatin Pui Ying College** 

The Picture of Dorian Gray

St. Mark's School

Reborn

St. Paul's Secondary School

The Masked Mayhem

St. Stephen Girls College

Goodbye Bad Guy

Wa Ying College

The Dreams

## **Participating Schools**

Awards will be presented in the following order

Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School

Belilios Public School

Bishop Hall Jubilee School

Carmel Divine Grace Foundation Secondary School

CCC Ming Yin College

Chiu Lut Sau Memorial Secondary School

Christian Alliance S.C. Chan Memorial College

Heep Yunn School

Hoi Ping Chamber of Commerce Secondary School

Holy Trinity College

Immaculate Heart of Mary College

Kiangsu-Chekiang College (Shatin)

King's College

Kwun Tong Government Secondary School

Kwun Tong Maryknoll College

La Salle College

Law Ting Pong Secondary School

Madam Lau Kam Lung Secondary School of MFBM

Maryknoll Convent School

Marymount Secondary School

Methodist College

Munsang College

Our Lady of the Rosary College

Queen Elizabeth School

Queen's College

Raimondi College

Sacred Heart Canossian College

Shatin Pui Ying College

Sha Tin Methodist College

Shung Tak Catholic English College

SKH Chan Young Secondary School

SKH Lam Kau Mow Secondary School

SKH Lui Ming Choi Secondary School

St. Francis Canossian College

St. Francis Xavier's College

St. Mark's School

St. Mary's Canossian College

St. Paul's College

St. Paul's Secondary School

St. Stephen's College

St. Stephen's Girls' College

Tak Nga Secondary School

True Light Girls' College

True Light Middle School of Hong Kong

Wa Ying College

Wah Yan College Hong Kong

Wah Yan College Kowloon

Yuen Long Merchants Association Secondary School

## Awards by Category

#### **Outstanding Performance**

Chiu Lut Sau Memorial Secondary School

Shatin Pui Ying College

St. Mark's School

St. Paul's Secondary School St. Stephen's Girls' College

Wa Ying College

#### **Outstanding Performer**

Lee Chun Hei, Owen Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School

Ting Fun Yee, Fenny Belilios Public School

Chan Yim Kwai Carmel Divine Grace Foundation Secondary School

Chiu Lut Sau Memorial Secondary School Ng Tsz Ching

Stefanie Chu Heep Yunn School King's College Chris Choi Wong Ping Hei, Jeffrey La Salle College

Chan Hin Kong Law Ting Pong Secondary School

Methodist College Tong Fu Yi Munsang College Tsang Pui WIng

Chiemi Ip Maryknoll Convent School Marymount Secondary School Ines Funa

Queen's College Vincent Lam

Michelle Ng Sacred Heart Canossian College

Sze Naai Yan Shatin Pui Ying College Shatin Pui Ying College Yuen Wang Chun

Shung Tak Catholic English College Richelia Yeung Lam Yee Tik SKH Lam Kau Mow Secondary School

To Shing Tat St. Francis Xavier College St. Stephen's Girls' College Zoe Kei

True Light Middle School of Hong Kong Lui Tin Yan, Minnie

Timothy Wat Wah Yan College Kowloon Wah Yan College Hong Kong Cliff Cheung

Fung Ki Yan Yuen Long Merchants Association Secondary School

#### **Outstanding Teamwork**

Raimondi College

St. Francis Xavier's College Maryknoll Convent School CCC Ming Yin College

Yuen Long Merchants Association Secondary School

Our Lady of the Rosary College

# Outstanding Creativity (In the use of props & costumes)

Kiangsu-Chekiang College (Shatin) Kwun Tong Maryknoll College Methodist College

SKH Lui Ming Choi Secondary School

St. Stephen's College

St. Stephen's Girls' College

# **Outstanding Script** (Original or Adapted)

Baptist Lui Ming Choi Secondary School
Carmel Divine Grace Foundation Secondary School
Immaculate Heart of Mary College
King's College
Queen Elizabeth School
Wah Yan College Kowloon

#### **Outstanding Spoken English**

Bishop Hall Jubilee School

St. Francis Canossian College

St. Mark's School

St. Mary's Canossian College

St. Stephen's Girls' College

Wa Ying College

#### **Acknowledgements**

Professor Ceri Sherlock, Dean of the School of Drama, HKAPA

Dr. Peter Jordan, Head of Acting, HKAPA

Mr. Li Wing Hong, Lecturer in Voice, HKAPA

Mrs. Rosana Chong, Head of NET Section, EDB

Mr. Stephen Cooley, NET Section, EDB

Ms. Gina Green, NET Section, EDB

Ms. Laurel Lewis, NET Section, EDB

Mr. Ko Tin Lung, Artistic Director, Chung Ying Theatre Company

Mr. William Yip, Founder & Artistic Director, Theatre-Noir

Mrs. Liliana Kung, AEMSS Honorary Advisor

Ms. Christine Shain, Principal, St. Stephen's Girls' College

Ms. Deborah Wu, Principal, St. Paul's Secondary School

Ms. Denise Richardson, St. Mary's Canossian College

Mr. David Johncock, Marymount Secondary School

Mrs. Caridad C. Regan, Sacred Heart Canossian College

Mr. James Whitman, Kiangsu-Chekiang College (Shatin)

Mr. Jim Sin, La Salle College

Mr. Alex Shung, Kwun Tong Government Secondary School

Ms.Terri Donlon, St. Stephen's Girls' College

Mr. Cheung Pak Ki, True Light Girls' College

Ms. Vivian So Wing Yee, Kiangsu-Chekiang College (Shatin)

Ms. Pauline Wai, St. Paul's Secondary School

Ms. Teresa Lui, St. Stephen's College

Ms. Tammy Wu, Heep Yunn School

Ms. Sabrina Yiu, Heep Yunn School

Ms. Mandy Mok, Heep Yunn School

Mr. Yung Kwok Kuen, Shatin Tsung Tsin Secondary School